An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Off-limits Area

All non-official travel (leave and pass) for active duty, activated reserve and National Guard personnel is prohibited until further notice to the cities of Nogales, Piedras Negras, Nuevo Laredo, Monterrey and Matamoras Tijuana, Cuidad Juarez, Cuidad Acuna, Reynosa, Las Palomas, Agua Prieta, Sasabe, Naco and Sonoyta, Mexico. Also off-limits are the Mexican states of Chihuahua and Durango.